#52 Light a Lamp in the Sands

All has stopped with time
Only time moves along
With a mute storm.

Burried in the sands
Forgotten banks of our crawling river
Shall not come
In the lap of my heart.

Prayers shall be etched
In my heart for you
Only to memories you turn.

My hands trace back what is lost
In the flow of your long hair
The North Star is my only escape
I look into your eyes.

The playing wind will be the only one
To walk in the dreams that were, with me.

Light the lamp to find a way back,
Remember me when I was so close.
*************

Leave a Reply

