#45 When Flowers Die

When the sun glitters across the rain washed horizon
When I feel lonely to even walk away.

The stars might have seen me many a times peeking
But I have not been able to look up since then.

There is a time when flowers dry,
Sky darkens and the day ends in tears.

Life is so very different now that memories remain,
Of scents vanished forever of all happinesses that had been.

Nights went in solitude while I sat with my shadow
Cast on walls talking to each other but not me.

The tree creeper wrinkles round,
Pain, is who decides to be my only mate.

Feelings have left, I am caged. I want to escape, life doesn’t let.
What I was before, I still wish to be.
*************

Leave a Reply

