#43 When it’s time for a break!

I haven’t been able to stay consistent recently. I end up scribbling something when I am overwhelmed with feelings. At times like that I also lose the ability to properly make sense. The lines below are a testament of that. They signify the pain you feel when the person you like does not trust you, and smiles for another. It’s not jealousy. I have matured enough to understand that. It is the helplessness that you feel. Life doesn’t make sense anymore.


It takes very little time to change,
It matters a lot on the outcome you are looking for.

Just the way the seasons come and go,
Us, we also move from one to another.

The long walks are almost certain to end,
Because after one day you know you cannot do the same thing again.

It is very hard to realise there is no finality in being
Yet hold onto it for the reason that it brings happiness.
It is equally hard to learn this and practice even if you know.

A smile is only a smile, for one it is precious and elusive,
For another it will never mean a thing.

The only difference is the reason why you smile.

I have known all, still I wasn’t able to heal.
I will remain stuck and I will still feel.

Maybe I am weak, maybe it’s destiny.
I know I will fail this time, I have to fall asleep.
*************

Leave a Reply

