#13 Alone, Awake, Alive.

Closed eyes towards the world
I sleep a lonely night,
It’s late and I still wait for a knock
To come, and show me the light.

I can do what it takes to be free,
So it matters not what others think of me,
Dreams will come even if I lose all hope
Staring continuously at the big wall in desperation.

I know what the radio said
“Take control of your own voice”,
What it did not say was –
“speak with your own heart”.

I am trying to reach out,
Having had lost all connections to the world.
The world was maybe the same without me,
But only I can make it my own again.

This time I am not falling behind,
Going for a search through thousands of thoughts,
I’ll find myself in my own mind.
*****************

3 thoughts on “#13 Alone, Awake, Alive.

Leave a Reply

