#5 For I am scared of learning, I can never write back.

What is the minimum wage for learning?
Is it a dollar an hour or even less –
Than what a labourer gets,
For working through the day without a break.

Am I then a labourer of a different kind?
Do I have to work for another man to survive?
Or can I escape from the norm,
To be someone with a freedom of his own.

I think, and think, and think,
To find a single thread of voice of mine
Is this life for the concern of others, or,
To survive by just living in myself.

For then how can I express –
As I fail to be like those who have a voice!
Sad, of being, what I want to be
In order for me to record in my being.
*************

Leave a Reply

